Notre Dame Journal of Formal Logic

The Notre Dame Journal of Formal Logic provides a forum where researchers
working in all areas of logic and the foundations of mathematics
can read and publish original and significant work.

Michael Detlefsen and Anand Pillay, Editors

Claire E. Shely, Business Manager


Editorial Board

Peter Aczel
Timothy Bays
Patricia Blanchette
Peter Cholak
Barbara Csima
Kosta Došen
Melvin Fitting
Curtis Franks
Su Gao

Warren Goldfarb
Itay Kaplan
Julia Knight
Michael J. Kremer
Paul Larson
Penelope Maddy
David E. Marker
Timothy McCarthy
Vann McGee

Colin McLarty
Daniel Nolan
Michael Rathjen
Greg Restall
Stewart Shapiro
Sergei Starchenko
Jouko Väänänen
Albert Visser
Timothy Williamson

Editors and Areas of Review

Guide to Authors


Online with Project Euclid
NDJFL is an Open Archive journal.
At Project Euclid, NDJFL volumes more than
five years old are available free to the public.

The Notre Dame Journal of Formal Logic is published by Duke University Press
on behalf of the University of Notre Dame.
Information on Subscriptions, Advertising Rates, Permissions, and Exam Copies can be found at

Notre Dame's Philosophy Department
Notre Dame's Math Department
University of Notre Dame

Copyright 2007 University of Notre Dame
Last modified January 8, 2019